Captain Chris Cockpit Club — glowing autopilot panel
Flight school directoryCockpit Club wings

United States

Sun City Aviation Academy

Rating training

Melbourne, Florida

Courses & published details

Published packages differ. Ask for an itemised, current quote before paying; extra training, taxes, examinations and living costs may be additional.

Rating

ASES seaplane rating training

Melbourne, Florida, United States

USD 4,455

published package price range $4,455–$6,555

Training & inclusions
Seaplane Safari Course; FAA fees and additional training may be extra
Duration
Not stated
Entry requirements
Existing pilot certificate implied for add-on rating; exact eligibility not specified on cited page.
Extra costs & checks
Price is a range; confirm exact package and fees with school.

A seaplane rating adds privileges to an existing pilot licence or certificate; it is not a standalone PPL or CPL.

Official course source

Source checked: 2 Nov 2026

Training abroad

Check visa and residency eligibility, training language and approval directly. A licence earned overseas is not automatically valid in another country, and training does not guarantee work rights or employment. Ask your home aviation authority about validation or conversion before enrolling.

Check medical guidance

Pilot reviews

Real experiences from pilots who trained there

Nothing beats hearing from pilots who've trained at a school. Reviews are personal opinions from members, not checked by Cockpit Club — always visit and ask questions yourself.

Trained at one of these schools? Sign in to share your experience. Members must be 18+.

Sign in or join

0 reviews

Loading reviews…