Captain Chris Cockpit Club — glowing autopilot panel
Flight school directoryCockpit Club wings

Philippines

Continental Aero Flying School

ATPL pathway · PPL · CPL training

Mactan–Cebu

Courses & published details

Published packages differ. Ask for an itemised, current quote before paying; extra training, taxes, examinations and living costs may be additional.

ATPL pathway

International Airline Cadet Programme (from zero)

Mactan–Cebu, Philippines

USD 81,100

2026 published list price; billed in PHP; VAT not stated

Training & inclusions
PPL, CPL, IR, multi-engine, ATPL theory and flight instructor training; 236h aircraft, 25h simulator, 635h ground school.
Duration
18–24 months
Entry requirements
Check with the school for required licences, flight hours, medical certificate, language and admission requirements.
Extra costs & checks
Exams, licensing, check rides, materials and immigration costs are billed separately.

ATPL pathway does not mean a full ATP/ATPL is issued at graduation. Confirm the actual licences and ratings awarded, theory credit, and remaining experience requirements with the school and aviation authority.

Official course source

Source checked: 2 Nov 2026

PPL

Private Pilot Licence (PPL)

Mactan–Cebu, Philippines

USD 12,900

Published package USD 12,900; table also shows USD 12,909 — confirm standalone quote

Training & inclusions
42h Cessna 172, 5h simulator, 110h ground school, registration and operational charges.
Duration
3–6 months
Entry requirements
Check with the school for required licences, flight hours, medical certificate, language and admission requirements.
Extra costs & checks
Exams, licensing, check rides, materials and immigration costs are billed separately.
Official course source

Source checked: 2 Nov 2026

CPL

Professional Pilot — PPL + CPL + IR (from zero)

Mactan–Cebu, Philippines

USD 54,800

2026 published bundle price; billed in PHP; VAT not stated

Training & inclusions
184h aircraft, 15h simulator, 330h ground school, registration.
Duration
12–14 months
Entry requirements
Check with the school for required licences, flight hours, medical certificate, language and admission requirements.
Extra costs & checks
Exams, licensing, check rides, materials and immigration costs are billed separately. Duration assumes first-attempt exam passes.
Official course source

Source checked: 2 Nov 2026

Training abroad

Check visa and residency eligibility, training language and approval directly. A licence earned overseas is not automatically valid in another country, and training does not guarantee work rights or employment. Ask your home aviation authority about validation or conversion before enrolling.

Check medical guidance

Pilot reviews

Real experiences from pilots who trained there

Nothing beats hearing from pilots who've trained at a school. Reviews are personal opinions from members, not checked by Cockpit Club — always visit and ask questions yourself.

Trained at one of these schools? Sign in to share your experience. Members must be 18+.

Sign in or join

0 reviews

Loading reviews…